Comparison Of The Accomodations

Do you hesitate on the choice of your accommodation?
To Help You In Your Choice, Here Are Some Comparison Items:

Equipment:
From the equipment point of view, the Villa of the temple has, in addition to the others, a washing machine.
The Villa of the village and the Villa of the temple have both an equipped kitchen and a personnal water dispenser while the guest bedrooms have a small fridge and a kettle per room and one drinkable water dispenser for all the guests of the White House.


Garden and pool:
Both houses, Villa of the temple and Villa of the village, have their private garden and private swimming pool while the guests of the bedrooms of the White House share all the exterior parts: balcony, terrace and swimming pool. The guests of the Bungalow can enjoy the swimming pool of the White House.
The swimming pool of the Villa¨of the temple (15 m²) is bigger than the one of the Villa of the village (11 m²). The pool of the White House is not private but it is the largest (± 30 m²) where you can really swim.
The swimming pool of the Villa of the village is warmer and a little further from the house than the one of the Villa of the temple. It is also a little better protected for children because it raises at about 50 cm from the surface of the ground.


Accommodation capacity:
Designed for 4 or 6 people, the Villa of the temple is also perfect for 2 people and can still accommodate 7 or even 8 people if your children are small and can sleep 2 on each of the big trundle beds (120x200) of the large room.
The Villa of the village is suitable for 4 to 6 people with an extra single bed in both bedrooms.
All guest rooms including the bedroom in the village that we call the "Bungalow", are only for 1 or 2 guests.


Room layout:
The Villa of the village has two rooms in the same building, one above the other, while in the Villa of the temple, the two rooms are set one in the "hard" building and the other at 1 or 2 m distance from the main building, in the wooden chalet (the Joglo).
In the White House, low-priced and standard rooms are located upstairs and have views of the rice fields. Superior rooms are located on the ground floor, around the pool. Only one of the superior room has a view on the fields.


Air conditioning and mosquito nets:
The Villa of the village has air conditioning in the ground floor bedroom but not in the upstairs bedroom.
The Villa of the temple has air conditioning in the main bedroom but not in the chalet.
All guest rooms and the Bungalow have air conditioning.
The bedrooms of the Villa of the village and the Villa of the temple that do not have air conditioning, have fans.
In addition, we emphasize that in Ubud countryside, where we are located, air conditioning is not essential. At night, the temperatures are generally between 18 and 24 ° C (more or less like in Europe when our houses are heated in winter) and very rarely hotter.

Only the double bed of the Villa of the temple, in the main bedroom, and the bedroom upstairs of the Villa of the village are equipped with mosquito nets. This more as decorations than by necessity... The doors, windows and openings of the joglo (wooden chalet) are protected by nets against mosquitoes.
Do not worry, usually mosquitoes do not bother us and if there is no mosquito net on the other beds it is because, sincerely, it is not necessary.
 
Location and environment:
From a location point of view, the Villa of the temple and the guest rooms of the White House are located at the entrance of the village, at 100 m from our house, the Villa of the village, the Bungalow and our restaurant.
This environment is relatively quiet because a little behind the village while the Villa of the village and the Bungalow are in the heart of the village and there, we enjoy a little better the inevitable Balinese background sound as hens, roosters, dogs, crickets and cicadas and humans !
However, the Bungalow is the most exposed to noise and animation because it overlooks the small road of the village while the Villa of the village as our own house is a little behind.
Everything is relative, of course, but we are located in a very small country village which, therefore, still provides you with peace and quiet compared to a big city but with the ambient Asian background sound... It's like being on a farm holiday!


Adapted rates:
The Villa of the temple is more expensive than the Villa of the village because its surrounding is quieter, because there is a washing machine, the pool is bigger and our fees are more important than the ones of the Villa of the village,
The "small price" guest room has only one bay window and no additional separate window. Standard rooms have one or two windows more than the bay window which allow you, if you want it, to open a window at night and forget about air conditioning. The superior rooms are twice as big as the other bedrooms and have in addition of the others a lounge inside the room. 


Conclusion:
The Villa of the village would be like a town house (I mean "village house") and the Villa of the temple, the house of the fields ...
The guest rooms of the White House are really nice and quiet and some can still enjoy the view of the rice fields.
It's up to you to choose what suits you best according to your criteria...

Villa Pariliana

Villa of the village

Rooms

Bungalow

Comparaison Des Logements

Vous hésitez sur le choix de votre hébergement ?
Pour vous aider dans votre choix, voici quelques éléments de comparaison :

Equipement :
Du point de vue équipement, la Villa Pariliana est dotée en plus d’un lave-linge.
La Villa du village et la Villa Pariliana ont une cuisine équipée avec chacune un distributeur d'eau potable à volonté. Les chambres d'hôtes ont chacune un petit réfrigérateur et une bouilloire. Un distributeur d'eau potable et un sèche cheveux sont mis à disposition pour tous les hôtes de la Maison Blanche.

Jardin et piscine :
Les deux maisons, la Villa Pariliana et la Villa du village, possèdent chacune leur propre jardin et leur propre piscine totalement privés alors que les Chambres d'hôtes partagent toutes les parties extérieures de la Maison Blanche : balcon, terrasse et piscine. Les locataires du Bungalow peuvent profiter de la piscine de la Maison Blanche.
La piscine de la Villa Pariliana  (15 m2) est plus grande que celle de la Villa du village (11 m2). La piscine de la Maison Blanche n'est pas privée mais c'est la plus grande (± 30 m²) et elle permet vraiment de nager.
La piscine de la Villa du village est plus chaude et un peu plus éloignée de la maison que celle de la Villa. Elle est également un peu mieux protégée pour les enfants car surélevée de quelques 50 cm par rapport à la surface du sol.

Capacité d'accueil :
Conçu pour 4 ou 6 personnes, la Villa Pariliana est aussi parfaite pour 2 personnes et peut tout de même vous accueillir à 7 ou même 8 personnes si vos enfants sont petits et qu'ils peuvent dormir à 2 sur chacun des grands lits gigogne de la grande chambre (120x200).
La Villa du village est adaptée pour 4 à 6 personnes avec un lit simple supplémentaire dans chacune des chambres.
Toutes les chambres d'hôtes y compris la chambre dans le village que nous appelons le "Bungalow" sont uniquement pour 1 à 2 personnes.

Disposition des chambres :
La Villa du village a ses deux chambres dans le même bâtiment, l'une au dessus de l'autre, alors que dans la Villa Pariliana, les deux chambres sont, l’une dans le bâtiment “en dur” et l’autre à 1 ou 2 m de distance dans le chalet de bois.
Dans la Maison Blanche, la chambre petit prix et les chambres standards sont situées à l'étage et ont vue sur les rizières. Les chambres supérieures sont disposées au rez-de-chaussée, autour de la piscine. L'une d'entre elle seulement à la vue sur la campagne.

Climatisation et moustiquaires :
La villa du village a l’air conditionné dans la chambre du rez-de-chaussée mais pas dans la chambre de l’étage.
La Villa Pariliana a l’air conditionné dans la grande chambre mais pas dans le chalet.
Toutes les chambres d'hôtes et le Bungalow ont l’air conditionné.
Les chambres de la Villa du village et de la Villa Pariliana qui n'ont pas l'air conditionné ont des ventilateurs.

De plus, nous soulignons que dans la campagne d'Ubud où nous sommes situés, l’air conditionné n’est pas indispensable. La nuit les températures sont en général comprises entre 18 et 24°C (un peu comme en Europe lorsque nos maisons sont chauffées en hiver) et très rarement plus chaudes.

Seuls le lit double de la Villa Pariliana, dans la grande chambre et celui de la chambre à l'étage de la Villa du village sont équipés de moustiquaires et, ce, davantage en décoration que par nécessité... Les portes, les fenêtres et les aérations du joglo (chalet) sont protégées par des filets anti-moustiques.
Rassurez-vous, les moustiques ne nous importunent guère et s'il n'y a pas de moustiquaire sur les autres lits c'est parce que, sincèrement, ce n'est pas nécessaire.
 
Localisation et environnement :
Du point de vue de la localisation, la Villa Pariliana et les chambres d'hôtes de la Maison Blanche sont situés devant à l’entrée du village, à 100 m de notre maison, de la Villa du village, du Bungalow et de notre salle de restaurant.
Cet environnement est relativement calme car un peu en retrait du village alors que la Villa du village et le Bungalow sont au coeur du village où l'on profite un peu mieux de l'inévitable fond sonore balinais : poules, coqs, chiens, grillons et cigales et humains !
Cependant, le Bungalow est le plus exposé au bruit et à l'animation car il donne directement sur la petite route du village alors que la Villa du village est un peu en retrait. 
Tout est relatif, bien sûr car nous sommes situés dans un tout petit village de campagne qui, par conséquent, vous assure tout de même calme et tranquillité comparé à une grande ville mais avec le fond sonore asiatique ambiant... C'est un peu comme si on était à des "vacances à la ferme".

Des tarifs adaptés

La villa Pariliana est plus chère que la Villa du village parce que son environnement est plus calme, qu'il y a le lave-linge, que la piscine est plus grande et que nos frais y sont plus importants que pour la Villa du village,

La chambre d'hôtes "petit prix" n'a qu'une seule baie vitrée mais pas d'autre fenêtre. Les chambres standards ont, en plus de leur grande baie vitrée, une ou deux fenêtres qui vous permettent, par exemple, d'ouvrir une fenêtre au lieu de mettre la climatisation la nuit. Les chambres supérieures sont deux fois plus grandes que les autres chambres et ont en plus des autres un salon à l'intérieur même de la chambre.

Conclusion :
La villa du village serait un peu la maison des villes (enfin “du village”) et la villa, la maison des champs...
Les chambres d'hôtes de la Maison Blanche sont vraiment très agréables et calmes et bénéficient encore pour certaines de la vue sur les rizières.

A vous de choisir ce qui vous convient le mieux en fonction de vos critères...

Logo de Pariliana, Maison et Table d'hôtes à Bali

Villa Pariliana

Le Pavillon et son joglo, Pariliana, Bali

Villa du village

La Villa, Pariliana, Bali

Chambres

Le Bungalow, Pariliana, Bali

Bungalow

Le Bungalow, Pariliana, Bali